What is the Board?

The primary function of the Board is to work in conjunction with the Executive Director (Jennifer Koski) to set (and review, evaluate and revise when appropriate) the direction of the Preschool. The Board and Executive Director establish and maintain the direction of the school including purpose, mission, goals and objectives. In addition the Board: Hires and Evaluates the Executive director, works to ensure staff has resources needed to maintain quality programs, monitor financial status and coordinate fundraising efforts, and develop policies of admission, attendance, tuition and program goals.

The Board consists of at least 5 but no more then nine. The members include parents and community members.  Designated or Elected positions include President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary, Past-President, Fundraiser and Committee Chair persons. We require a Quorum of 51% for Voting. We currently have 8 members.

We are seeking new members!!!!!   If you are interested in joining please contact Jennifer.  Several members are in their last year of and we would love to get new people involved to ensure the transition into the future is smooth!


Minutes are available at preschool in Minutes Binder. 


Meeting are held monthly. Childcare is available when possible.  


We are going to try to exceed last years fundraising goal which was $5,000 to $10,000 and are beginning to plan our yearly events to reach the goal. The fundraising will go to the scholarship program and the "Bathroom Improvement Fund"! The preschool would benefit greatly if there is access to bathrooms from the inside of the classroom. 

Auction: This years auction will be held on December 5, 2015. Venue to be announced shortly. If you would like to donate an item/service please Click button to donate. If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact Jennifer.  

Thank you for your support! 


Board Members

Tami Harlan - President 

Natasha Reeder - Vice-President

Jake Metcalf - Treasurer

Ashlyn James - Secretary

Miranda Hawley - Board Member

Kristina Sigurbjornsson - Board Member

Angelina Hippen - Board Member

Diana Wilson - Board Member/Fundraiser